Skip to content

Blueprint for Retirement has a team of credentialed professionals that teach retirement classes for prospective clients all across our office locations and online. 

AIF® – Accredited Investment Fiduciary

The AIF® designation, administered by the Center for Fiduciary Studies fi360, certifies that the recipient has specialized knowledge of fiduciary standards of care and their application to the investment management process. To receive the AIF Designation, the individual must meet prerequisite criteria based on a combination of education, relevant industry experience, and/or ongoing professional development, complete a training program, successfully pass a comprehensive, closed-book final examination under the supervision of a proctor and agree to abide by the Code of Ethics and Conduct Standards. Six hours of continuing education is required annually to maintain the designation.

AFC® – Accredited Financial Counselor®

Individuals who hold the Accredited Financial Counselor® designation can educate clients on financial principals, assist clients with paying off debt and help identify and improve money management habits. All designees must complete coursework from a regionally accredited college or university in the United States in Personal Finance, Financial Planning, Financial Counseling, Consumer Sciences, or equivalent.  The designee must also pass the AFC exam and meet the Association for Financial Counseling and Planning Education (AFCPE) experience guidelines, which are to complete at least 1,000 hours of financial counseling and submit three reference letters. Designees renew their designation every three years by completing 30 hours of continuing education.

CFP® – Certified Financial Planner™

To use the CFP credential, the financial planner must successfully complete the CFP® Board’s comprehensive examination which tests his or her knowledge on a number of key financial planning topics. The applicant must also have three to five years of related experience, voluntarily ascribe to the board’s code of ethics, and complete 30 hours of continuing education every two years pertaining to such relevant topics as estate and retirement planning, investment management, tax planning, and insurance.

ChFC® – Chartered Financial Consultant®

The Chartered Financial Consultant® educational program includes nine or more college-level courses on all aspects of financial planning from The American College, a non-profit educator with the highest level of academic accreditation. The average study time is 400 hours and advisors often spend years earning this coveted distinction. Each ChFC® must also complete a minimum of 30 hours of continuing education every two years, adhere to strict ethical standards, and meet extensive experience requirements to ensure that the client gets the professional financial advice he or she needs.

CRPC – Chartered Retirement Planning Counselor℠

The CRPC® program is awarded by the College of Financial Planning to those who pass an examination. The CRPC® was developed with a focus on client-centered problem-solving. Applicants gain knowledge of individuals’ needs both before and after retirement. The study program covers the entire retirement planning process, including meeting multiple financial objectives, sources of retirement income, personal savings, employer-sponsored retirement plans, income taxes, retirement cash flow, asset management, estate planning, and more.  Every two years 16 hours of continuing education is required to maintain the designation.

MBA – Master of Business Administration

The Master of Business Administration (MBA) is a postgraduate degree that is awarded to students who have mastered the study of business. Most MBA programs include a “core” curriculum of subjects, such as accounting, economics, marketing, and operations, as well as elective courses that allow participants to follow their own personal or professional interests.